About Ephpheta > Our Team


 

David

David Parker is the Manager of Community at the Ephpheta Centre. He is an experienced community teacher and is passionate about technology for deaf people. He teaches family history research and electronics on a regular basis.

David is the Deaf Person of the Year, Deaf Australia (NSW) 2015.
David is the Deaf Person of the Year, Deaf Australia 2015.

Contact: david@ephpheta.org.au

Regular days - Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday.
(Please check or make an appointment before visiting.)
 
 

Liz

Liz McDowell is the Manager of Business at the Ephpheta Centre.

Contact: liz@ephpheta.org.au
 
Regular days - Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday.
(Please check or make an appointment before visiting.)

 

 

Nicole

Nicole Clark has worked with the Ephpheta Centre in various roles and is currently employed as Consultant/Interpreter.
 
She is a Professional  Level interpreter (level three ) interpreter for the Deaf. Nicole has been working in the Deaf community since 2001. 
 
Nicole is a multiple recipient of ASLIA Interpreter of the Year awards.

Contact: nicole@ephpheta.org.au
 
Regular days - Part time.
(Please check or make an appointment before visiting.)
 

 

   
 

Donovan

Donovan is a Pastoral Worker at the Ephpheta Centre. Donovan has a particular interest in pastoral services for the deaf.
 
Donovan is an active member of the deaf community.

Contact: donovan@ephpheta.org.au
 
Regular days - Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday.
(Please check or make an appointment before visiting.)
 

Christiane

Christiane is a Community Worker at the Ephpheta Centre. Christiane is an active member of the deaf community.


Contact: christiane@ephpheta.org.au
 
Regular days - Tuesday and Wednesday.
(Please check or make an appointment before visiting.)
 

 

Pat Knight

Pat is a Community Pastoral Worker at the Ephpheta Centre. Pat is an active member of the deaf community.


Contact: pat@ephpheta.org.au
 
Regular days -  Wednesday, Thursday and Friday.
(Please check or make an appointment before visiting.)

 

 

Fr Michael Lanzon

Fr Michael Lanzon is the Chaplain to the Deaf at the Ephpheta Centre. Fr Michael is learning Auslan to improve his signing skills.


Contact: frmichael@ephpheta.org.au
 
Regular days - Wednesday and Friday.
(Please check or make an appointment before visiting.)